Calendar

The following sessions are scheduled through August 2014:

Adult (Traditional) 2013-2014 Overnight Respite Sessions

April 28 to May 5 (7 nights)

May 12 to May 19 (7 nights)

May 28 to June 4 (7 nights)

Youth (Traditional) 2013-2014 Overnight Respite Sessions

April 14 to April 18 (4 nights)

Youth with Autism 2012-2013 Overnight Respites

April 14 to April 18, 2014 (4 nights)

April 25 to April 27, 2014 (2 nights)

May 9 to May 11, 2014 (2 nights)

2013-2014 Day Recreation (for Monmouth County adults only)

Due to the elimination of grant funding from Monmouth County, the program is suspended as of April 30, 2013 until further notice.

2014 Summer Sessions

Adult Session (traditional):  Fri., June 20 – Fri., June 28, 2014 (7 nights, 8 days)

Youth Session 1 (traditional):  Mon., June 30 – Sat., July 12, 2014 (12 nights, 13 days)

Youth Session 2 (traditional):  Mon., July 14 – Sat., July 26, 2014 (12 nights, 13 days)

Youth Session 3 (traditional and autism):  Mon., July 28 – Sat., August 9, 2014 (12 nights, 13 days)

Autism Youth 1:  Mon., August 11 – Fri., August 15, 2014 (4 nights, 5 days)

Autism Youth 2:  Mon., August 25 – Fri., August 29, 2014 (4 nights, 5 days)

Scheduling and Registering for Services

All requests for service for any of the 2013-2014 respite sessions or 2014 summer sessions can only be made after a full application is completed (see Apply for Services section of the website), an in-person interview is held, and Camp Oakhurst notifies the client or client family the applicant is accepted and eligible for services.

Please contact the NJ office of Camp Oakhurst at 732-531-0215 or email info@nysh.org for more information.